Tag Archives: Sascha Braemer

Niconé & Sascha Braemer // United Colors of Language

30 Oct

Last year’s ‘Romantic Thrills’ album was testament to Niconé & Sascha Bramer’s impressive knack for delicate melodies and soothing vocals, seamlessly woven into powerful house music thanks to the warm pulse of the kick drum. Here, on their new EP ‘United Colors of Language’, the duo delivers three stunning tracks to rival their previous output in both, romanticism and danceability.

On the A1, the vocalist Narra once again lends her fabulous voice to an arrangement of harmonious guitar loops and euphoric build-ups. Much like ‘Caje’ before it, ‘Rej Senhor’ sets itself apart as an all-round secret weapon that will work in the club or at an open air, during peak-time and after-hour alike. A little more forward, ‘Cold World’ loops a fluidly rolling piano towards a break in which Niconé’s own vocals bedazzle. Finally, the pair draws us into an Algerian lullaby in the form of ‘Raoui’, which combines the empathy and melancholy of ethnic folk music with a hands-in-the-air groove.

With this standout EP Niconé & Sascha Bramer achieve what they set out to do – they prove that music is the most powerful language of all! (Stil vor Talent SC, 2012) Beatport here!

Bader & Braemer // Mama J.eah

14 Jul

Released by: dantze 
Release/catalogue number: dtz025 
Out now on beatport!

The Chosen Two // Remixed Volume 1

24 Jan

The Chosen Two Remixed Vol.1 features four massive remixes of established The Chosen Two tunes:

Ryan Dupree from Stil Vor Talent mixed up “Dampfwalzer” and made a groovy tech house tune out of it.

Ardalan (Dirtybird/Gruuv/USA) who was responsible for the infamous Mr.Spock bootleg together with Justin Martin, delivers a more deep and bass driven version of “Alte Frische”.

The Chosen Two’s rolling “Neue Mattheit” was revamped to a funky stepper by Frogs In Socks (Southern Fried/Erase/UK), who describe their music themselves as frogstep !

And now finally on vinyl, the huge Sascha Braemer remix of the Chosen’s classic “The Concert” from autumn 2010. Timeless and still very fat! (Powder & Louder SC, 2012)

Niconé & Braemer // Liar

13 Dec

2 Jahr Freundeskreis w/ Sascha Braemer

20 Sep

Here’s is the warm up set we did for Sascha Braemer with our good friend Pakalolo live on the percussions! Hope you dig it.. And also check out Braemer’s set and Dietrich & Strolch‘s liveset which they finished the evening with – really killed it!

_Ducks on Repeat – 2 Jahr Freundeskreis with Sascha Braemer

_Sascha Braemer – 2 Jahr Freundeskreis Set

_Dietrich und Strolch – 2 Jahr Freundeskreis with Sascha Braemer

Dfind // Doopashi

29 Aug

It’s been quite a while now since my last mix, so here it is finally – some of my favorite dooper tech tracks at the moment.. Play it loud!

_Dfind – Doopashi

01. Adler & Finn – Paolo
02. Marco Fender – Concarne
03. Tomeka – Del Cielo (Rene Bourgeois Remix)
04. Felix Bernhardt – Die Lustige Lokomotive
05. Bacalao & Sonne – Tagliatelle Piano (Umami Remix)
06. Monkey Safari – Liverpool
07. Bengel, Bosche – Fartwind (Adler & Finn Remix)
08. Rene Bourgeois – Paris (Dan Caster Remix)
09. Andy Kohlmann – Summer Of Love (Instrumental)
10. The Chosen Two – The Concert (Sascha Braemer Remix)
11. L-Jems – Montenegros (Andy Kolmann Remix)
12. Daniel Steinberg – Aribaba
13. Rene Bourgeois – At Night (Umami Remix)
14. Budzillus – Der Untergang (Aka Aka Remix)

Sascha Braemer – People

24 May

Artist: Sascha Braemer
Track: People
Label: Stil vor Talent (SVT059)

Video by: Kowski Media
Illustration by: Christian “Lake” Wahle
Track w&p by: Sascha Braemer & Dan Caster
Vocals by: Niconé

Ducks on Repeat – Strichpunkt Volume 1

7 May

Tune in to a live recording of our first session at the Strichpunkt, Luzern with some dooper tech for your listening activities! And drop by tonight where we’ll be warming up for Schlachthofbronx with some tropical bass and more.. Quack!

_Ducks on Repeat – Strichpunkt Vol 1


1. Conquer The Night – Original Mix / Umami

2. Belle – Original Mix / Sascha Braemer

3. Cherni Kotaraci (Stephan Panev Chop Chop Edit) / Milenita

4.  Babbel Net – Original Mix / B-Ju

5. Viva La Vida – Original Mix / Flavio Lodetti & Alister

6. Habanera – Original Mix / Chris James

7. Lurin – Original Mix / Kaiserdisco

8. Friends – Original Mix / Philip Bader & Sascha Braemer

9. Relajate (AKA AKA & Thalstroem Remix) / Milkwish

10. Marvel – Original Mix / Channel X

11. Codface – Original Mix / Slaaf

12. Gabba (Max Bett Remix) / Biohazart

13. 3-Balloons – Original Mix / Masomenos

14. People – Original / Lars Moston & Ben Mono

Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Spanish Kiss EP

5 May

Shaker Plates presents: Toby Montana, Dan Caster, Sascha Braemer, Beatamines and Stereo Express with Spanish Kiss and Heaven. Less words, more music! Listen below..

Released by: Shaker Plates
Release/catalogue number: SHPL007
Release date: May 15, 2011

_Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Spanish Kiss

_Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Spanish Kiss (Sascha Braemer Remix)

_Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Spanish Kiss (Beatamines Remix)

_Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Heaven

_Toby Montana & Dan Caster – Heaven (Stereo Express Remix)

Friends and Honey

28 Mar

A dandy and groovy new EP from Sascha Braemer and Philip Bader out now on dirtybird records. Preview these two tracks and read little something about them here!